Imagine world

The Imagined worlds project was to create a piece of art then play some sounds in the background to try to give the art piece some narrative.

Forbes, Stanhope - The Seine Boat - PC-SMStanhope Forbes cropped

(Above) The original Stanhope Forbes – The Seine boat followed by my drawing of one of the fishermen using photoshop. I made a mistake using a conversation in this piece as it dominates most of the channels. Adding more sounds makes the piece too chaotic however it’s easy to hear a lack of environmental noise. I would have added things like seagulls and harbour noises however they would have to be balanced correctly and take a lot of time.

(Below) My final piece for the imagined world.

Soundscape image

In review, I would lighten up the fox and blur it to make it look a little bit fluffier. Then I would go over the background and add some light and shadow in to stop it looking so flat. I’d also blur the horizon to make it look a little bit more realistic. In terms of the sound, I would decrease the chain noise as it’s way too loud and the elevator noise needs some sort of door open or ping noise so it actually sounds like an elevator.

Posted in Art

Leave a comment